[WIP] Glacial Master Compendium

Discussion in 'Glacial Master' started by Ralexinor, Sep 8, 2016.

1. Ralexinor I'm allergic to stupidity.

Since there's a lot of common questions that have been answered repeatedly and are also possibly buried a fair ways back in the GM discussion thread, I think it's probably a good idea to make a general info thread with that information so we don't have to repeatedly answer the same questions.

First of all, my ability to format shit on this forums is pretty much nil, so I'll try my best but I'm still learning it (how does one even create tables wtf). I GIVE UP ON TABLES.

NB: this is a PRE-BUFF compendium. Once the recent GM buffs come out (i.e. Broken Arrow getting a 50% damage buff and losing its damage buffs on the chron), some things will be different.

Skeleton Build
    upload_2017-3-17_20-30-39.png
    upload_2017-3-17_20-31-0.png
    upload_2017-3-17_20-31-15.png

GM is actually a class of preferences - you can pretty much just use what you like as long as you have the majority of core skills, and you'll be pretty much just as effective as anyone else. It's more a matter of catering to your playstyle that makes the class more effective - the more comfortable you are with a skill, the more you'll use it, and hence the more effective it will be. Likewise, if you don't like a skill even if it's good, you tend to use it less and hence it's less effective overall. Keep this in mind when you do your skills for GM. Choose what you like firstly. However, I will say there are some very subpar or situational skills depending on your gear, and I'll go through them below.