for aspiring PVPers

Discussion in 'Rogue' started by sharzik, Aug 17, 2015.

1. sharzik

IGN:
    BoopySnoot
    Guild:
    Cygnus
    I have a number of nonsensical notepad files from when i started learning to pvp in April, a month after DFOG opened and when I capped my ex-necro which later became my rogue and my main, but the majority of them are messy notes and reminders that pertain to my own thought process. Still, I decided to rewrite and share this one because I know it can be very frustrating trying to unlearn muscle memory.
    If you came here for a generic skill build, layout, or combos, I suggest studying this video.

Stacking skill commands
    Skills with different activation states may be share the same input as well as prioritized as you please. Quite simply, for rogues, this means transformation molting (when hit / air / ground), vertical spiral (air / ground), lightning arrow (air / ground), diving arrow (air), and various other skills may share command inputs with other skills.
    For example, you could have vertical spiral, transformation molting, and chainsaw all on the Z key and have it simply use chainsaw while on the ground, vertical spiral in the air, and transformation molting when hit.
    Prioritizing the skills which share the same input is as simple as skilling them in your preferred order; the last one you put points into will be chosen last. When pressing the command, the game will check your character state and the applicable skills, then go by the order that you put points in them. Even if a preferred skill is on cooldown, it will not go to the next skill. so depending on what you choose, it will lock out the other skills, which may be a good or a bad thing. In my example, this is great because in no situation would I want to use vertical spiral on the ground or transformation molting on the ground / air.

Buffering inputs